Where I Write

A quiet room
Or any space really where I can just type
Music playing on the background
Maybe coffee, or tea, or drink on the side
Notes scribbled on paper
Quotes, lines, facts all swirling within
Thoughts waiting to escape
A struggle to take form through perfect words
Type, type, type away
Hurry now
While possessed by creativity
The prompts prod me along
But sometimes I remain uninspired
What to write next?
I shrug
Would you please help me out?

Author: Ryan Bestre

Environmentalist. Teacher. Writer.

9 thoughts on “Where I Write”

  1. Loved your poem. Such wonderful words. I have been struggling for the longest time in search for my genre. Now, I am certain that it is self-motivation posts that I wish to write, but since it is a very large genre, I am often out of ideas to write. I usually sit quietly in isolation and let thoughts flow through me. Out of the many thoughts, the one thought which stands out is the one I usually write about. I know its not the most effective way, and I am still trying.

    Thanks again for the post.

    Best
    Garima

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

